Some of our guests comments

Some 2019 Reviews in brief: 


Thank you for sharing your little corner of paradise with us, you make the accommodation much more than just another gite. Ian, Sharen and Liz.
July - Thanks for an amazing holiday, happy kids, happy parents. Nicolas, Maaike, Ellis and Juul.
July - We had a fantastic time in the beautiful cottage and Maries treatments are brilliant. Madeleine, Nicolas and Roxanne.
August - Another superb two week break, our 3rd visit with fantastic hosts, we will be back again. Iain & Debbie.
September - What a romantic spot, amazing attention to detail; we loved it. Alla & Richard, (USA).

 

A sample of our 2018 Reviews

May -  We have had a lovely time here, the house is cosy and Neil & Marie made our holiday so much better - Nocola, James, Joseph and Jack

June  - We had a wonderful time, the cottage has everything we needed and our little boy loved running around the garden, beautiful weather too a d we had such a relaxing time. Marleen, David and Henry.

July - The cottage, gardens and pool are so lovely we can't wait to return, we had a fantastic time - Sarah, Matt, Seb and Josh

July - The cottage provided a home from home, comfy beds and every modern convenience and a superb welcome with a gift pack on arrival. Maries treatments are a must to truly relax. The white family.

July - Many thanks for your great hospitality we enjoyed our stay very much and had a lovely holiday, the heated pool for the children was a real bonus - Paul, Mandy. Sophie, Eddie and Hazel from The Isle of Wight. PS 'Marie's Lasagne Rocks'

August - The end of another fantastic holiday with many special memories in a place we hold close to our hearts, our 6th visit now. Thanks once again for looking after us so well in your amazing holiday home - Johnny, Gerada, Harry and Dearhbla.

August - Marie Can't thank you enough for the treatments, you are a star; really going to miss this blissful life, oh well roll on next August. Iain and Debbie.

August - Dear reader of this book, read all the previous comments now, there are sone great recommendations, great job Neil and Marie - Goodwin's family

September - We had a lovely relaxing week and were made to feel very welcome, it was just like being at home, a true home from home. Wendy and Jim.

LeRaphael Cottage - 2017

June 2017 – As always a wonderful break with fantastic friends, thank you. Full circle. xx Sandy & Ron, Turvey, Befordshire.

July 2017 – Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful idyllic place with such warm and friendly hospitality.  Derek and Jill, Isle of Wight

July 2017 – 5 years on, and another wonderful holiday, totally relaxed. Johnny, Gerarda, Harry and Dearbhla from Ireland

August 2017 – Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday, the gite is absolutely gorgeous, a beautiful place to unwind.

Best wishes, John, Emma, Hanna & Owen.

August 2017 – What a place indeed, what a wonderful welcome, so quiet, clear skies; we will miss our hosts. Gary, Maria and the boys from Devon.

August 2017 -  We have had he most relaxing 2 week break for as long as we can remember, a beautiful gite we will be sure to return. Neil and Marie are superb hosts. Iain and Debbie – Thetford.

September 2017 – Thank you for a lovely week which surpassed all our expectations. Aurora, Nick, Alicia and Chris – London.

October 2017 – Thank you once again Neil and Marie for your wonderful hospitality. We have as always had a great time, truly contented, all good wishes, Liz and Brian  from Edinburgh.

L’Oceana - 2017

July 2017 - Nous vous remercions pour cette agreable semaine, tres relaxante, bonne continuation. Neil practice your French. Benedicte, Francois & baby Olympe. Nantes

July 2017 - Thank you so much lovely nights spent here, friendly hosts, our room and garden were so peaceful. Mary and Jon.

August 2017 – Such a lovely set up run by a fab team, it really was a pleasure to be here to enjoy delicious food, conversation & massage. Esther, Chris & baby Sasha.

August 2017 – It is a beautifully relaxing and calm place, our private dining experience was super, wishing you happy times in this super haven. Hilary and Ian.

August 2017 – Un grand merci pour votre accueil, qui nous a perluis de recuperer apres une annee intense. Une speciale mention pour Marie, le cours de pilate and le massages superb.  Gonzague and Claire. August 2017 – Thank you for alovely stay in L’Oceana, it was lovely t o meet you both.

September 2017 – Thank you for a lovely stay at ‘your slice of paradise’. We felt very welcome and the massages were amazing, highly recommended. Sasha, James & baby Finn

2016

August/September  2016 - A Charming Oasis: This was our second stay at L'Oceana and once again Neil and Marie were wonderful hosts whom nothing is too much trouble for. When we came last year I was pregnant, this time we came with our baby and Neil and Marie kindly ensured we had everything we needed for our little one, including a high chair, a travel cot and a baby bath. L'Oceana itself is a gorgeous property; it's quirky outdoor kitchen is simply charming, and star gazing from the reclining loungers in the garden at night is just sublime. I had treatments with Marie in the Cassofiel on both visits that were tailored to my needs at that time; so reiki while I was pregnant and a combination of reiki and a massage on my second visit. Marie's treatments are incredibly relaxing and effective and she sensitively takes the time to assess your needs prior to treatment to ensure you can get the full benefit. If you have time I would definitely recommend you make an appointment at the Cassofiel with Marie, it's a very worthwhile experience! Marie's a great cook too. The dishes she can offer from the private dinning menu are delicious and she often uses fresh ingredients sourced from their garden - plus no washing up for you afterwards! We'd heartily recommend a stay here, it's lovely. Fran & Lukas

 

August 2016 - Perfect Holiday: Such a wonderful holiday retreat! LeRaphael Cottage is beautiful, very comfortable and so well appointed. Perfect for a family. Our boys loved every second! We felt thoroughly spoilt from the moment we arrived. Neil and Marie are fantastic hosts. The lovely welcome pack was a great start and Marie's cooking was just amazing! A wonderful environment to really relax, lots of fun things to do with children too! Thoroughly recommended. - Sarah Daniels & Family.

August 2016 - Another great holiday: This was not our first return to LeRaphael but as in prior years we were not disappointed. The usual warm welcome from our attentive yet unobtrusive hosts set the tone for a great 2 weeks in this really peaceful rural location. Our 10 and 7 year olds loved the pool space again and garden looking over the fields and the nature walks and we all found new and exciting days out close to this great location. Neil and Marie are excellent hosts and provided really good tips for new things to do. Jonathan, Gerarda, Harry & Dearhbla.

July 2016 - Holiday Heaven: We spent a fabulous week at Le Raphael and were looked after beautifully by Neil and Marie. The cottage had everything we could have wanted and things we hadn't even thought about! From the welcome pack to information on local events, from Marie's fabulous cooking to Neil supplying my husband his own bike to keep up his training - they are at the very top for hospitality. We were made to feel very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to recommend both Le Raphael and L'Oceana to others. Paula, Craig and Alfie

 

August 2015 - You have a very special place here in a beautiful area with lots to see and do; all enhanced by a warm welcome. The freshly prepared food was delicious, a real treat. Karen, Duncan, Miles & Bella.

 

August 2015 - Our third year at LeRapahel and again we had a wonderful relaxing time and a great holiday with some great memories, see you in 2016

Johnny, Gerada, Dearbhla and Harry. 

 

July 2015 - August 'Ode to Angels'  - Dear Neil and Marie, we wondered what we could possibly write in your book that would say enough to thank you for all the care you took.  Here's the first verse, From our first night of arrival to the very end,  You've been so lovely we feel we've made good friends. You share your wine and your stories with ne'er a thought. We always seemed to enjoy it, perhaps moret han we ought.  - Liz and Brian

 

May 2015 -  Thankyou for providing a little piece of paradise, our week was perfection.  Keylee and Martin

 

April 2015 - Raphael is beautiful and feels like a home from home with everything we could wish for. Kira, Liam, Lucy & Sophie

 

Sept 2014 - it was hard to leave last time, even harder this time. Wonderful place, splendid hosts and super food makes this our favourite place in France. And marie....the massage was amazing! look forward to seeing you next year. Verity & Lee - UK 

 

Sept 2014 - Our 3rd year at Le Raphael and probably the best so far. We had a wonderfully relaxing time as usual, making full use of the superb cycling and running territory. Already booked in for next year! Julian & Charlotte - UK 

 

Aug 2014 - Many thanks for a perfect stay in L'Oceana. Lovely cooking, great last evening. We felt so welcome. May all your future dreams come true. Liesbeth & Ray - Holland

 

Aug 2014 - Our daughter very much wanted to bring us to this lovely retreat and I can see why! It is unspoilt and very relaxing. It has been a problematic year for us this has been a much needed break. Loved L'Oceana so pretty and "French" Sue & Tony - UK

 

Aug 2014 - We have a wonderful and relaxing time. You have made us so welcome with your unique brand of hospitality. So good it looks like we will be back again next year. Gerada & Johnny - Ireland

 

July 2014 - This year we opted for a change from the usual package holiday and now there is no turning back. This beautiful, tranquil setting with its wonderful pool set in such pretty gardens enabled true relaxation. Marie and Neil you are kind, warm people who made our stay sublime! Pete & Emma - UK


July 2014 - We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at LeRaphael. Dining en Famille was just fantastic, Marie and Neil are the perfect hosts and great company. We treated ourselves to a first ever aromatherapy massage, truly wonderful!. We will be back again. Marie and Tim - Ireland

 

July 2014 - We really enjoyed our 7 night stay at L'Oceana and spent many hours just relaxing in the beautiful gardens. The accomodation is perfect for 2 people. Bernie & Pete - Ireland

 

July 2014 - A most fantastic stay at L'Oceana. very memorable evenings spent chatting for hours. You are a fantastic couple and we will be recommending you to anyone coming this way. Em & Tom - UK

 

June 2014 - We couldn't have wished for a finer base to explore the Dordogne. L'Oceana is first class as are the surroundings. Everything about this place has been well thoughtout. We will be back in September to sample the great grub and amazing treatments. Verity & Lee - UK 

 

May 2014 - Another great week. Our 3rd visit to Lemarielle but first stay in L'Oceana, a wonderful addition. Sure we will be back again. Justine & Glen - UK

 

Sept 2013 - Thank you so much for your kind hospitality, delicious meals and much needed Reiki. A very quiet and relaxing week which was just what we needed. Darryl & Cynthia - Cape Town SA

 

Sept 2013 - What a find! Such a warm welcome on arrival. Marie and Neil have made this retreat a home from home. The treatments (including the wheel of terror) were great fun to do with Marie and Paul made good use of the bikes to explore the local area. We leave with wonderful memories and a promise to come back. Wendy & Paul - UK

 

Aug 2013 - Dearest Marie and Neil thank you so much for  a wonderful, special and regenerating stay. We sincerely hope our paths cross again. Kathleen & Alanna - France, (Mauritius)

 

July 2013 - Marie and Neil are lovely people who create an ambience for relaxation and are very tuned in to your needs. They have made this oasis really special. Thank you! Helga & Michael - Melbourne Australia

 

July 2013 - We have enjoyed peace, quiet and true relaxation which was exactly what we needed. Massages and dining were lovely experiences. We will certainly return to this blissful retreat. Marlene, Andy Roselle & Reg - UK

 

June 2013 - A warm welcome and very comfortable stay is anticipated and always happens. Quite simply, all is good when you are here. Especially the treatments. Alan & Vicky - UK

 

May 2013 - We stumbled across your property and thought it looked and sounded great - the reality was even better than we had imagined! So tranquil and with so much nature on the doorstep. Delicious dining options and wonderful range of treatments were a real treat. We will definately be back. Clare & Ed -UK

 

Oct 2012 - Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Your home and accomodation here are 'inspirational' the treatments and amazing food made staying here simply magical. Debbie & Ian - Australia

 

Sept 2012 - We travelled almost 14,000 km to be here and it was a most wonderful experience. From ease of booking to Neils patience with all our enquiries  the quiet beauty, massages and superb food. Marie and Neil, you have created a warm and caring atmosphere. Merci beacoup. Sandy and Patrick - Australia

 

Sept 2012 - The warmth and hospitality during our too short stay can be summed up in one word 'Unsurpassable' We leave here enriched as a result of the experience. John & Helen - UK

 

Aug 2012 - Two very cleansed souls are returning to England tomorrow. It was so easy to relax in this peaceful, beautiful place.  Julian & Charlotte - UK

 

July 2012 - Wonderful week relaxing in perfect surroundings. We completed all the recommended walks then relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the beautiful gardens. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Lisa & Richard - UK

 

Sept 2011 - This retreat is credit for your understanding of the needs of your guests. We will cherish forever our all too brief stay in Le Raphael. May the angels always look over you both. kathleen & Finton - Ireland

 

Aug 2011 - We found ourselves most nights lying in the garden gazing at the stars. Perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble. Wonderful food and my wife could not speak highly enough of her experience during and after her treatments. Friends forever. Dave & Sharon - UK

 

Aug 2011 - This is what I call a holiday far from the madding crowd. Marie and Neil you are wonderful to be around and may you both live long and enjoy the fruits of your labours, caring for each other and those who come your way. I go with PEACE and pray I may come back. Augustas - Africa 

 

June 2011 - This has been our most relaxing break for some time - so quiet and peaceful. Neil and Marie are the perfect hosts, unobstrusive but there! and Maries treatments.....amazing! Chris & Debbie Cooke - UK

 

May 2011 - This location is ideal for all things French. Do try Maries treatments. My wife particularly enjoyed the Pilates and Aqua Therapy. We can't wait to come back. Victoria & Alan - UK

 

May 2011 - The peacefulness, tranquility and birdsong make this a truely magical place to stay. I don't think my husband and I have been this relaxed for years. this is a very special place and I envy all those who come to stay. Lisa & matthew Roberts - UK

 

April 2011 - We have truly had a life changing stay here at Lemarielle. We have loved every minute, soaking up the stunning scenery, laughing at the bullfrogs as they serenade you, meeting some amazing new friends (Neil and Marie) and buying our own French Home. Catherine & Presley Swensson - UK 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Self-Catering Holiday Homes in the Dordogne, France with additional Holistic Therapies available

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now